Fixed Windows 7 Sound Issues


Fixed the main sound driver issue – I downloaded the drivers from VIA which refused to work at first because they do a check on the OS and don’t know what Win 7 is – so I ran the installing in Vista SP2 compatibility mode – hey presto!

But now I find another problem, which is latency from any line in sources. So in my case I pipe to output on my Line 6 POD X3 into the Line In of my PC – but there’s a noticeable delay between my striking the strings of the guitar and the sound coming out the speakers – very annoying. Don’t have this in Vista.

Leave a Reply

