TechEd!


So, I’ve just come back from a week or so in sunny Barcelona for TechEd (paid for courtesy of my employer :o). It was a good experience overall from a technical perspective.

Some of the sessions I went to were a bit hit-and-miss, but by and large it was a fulfilling experience that I got a lot out of. After the first half-day, I realised that to get the most out of it, unless I was absolutely sure that the session would offer some specific skill that I needed, to just go to the sessions that I knew the least about (albeit at least somewhat related to my field of Microsoft technologies).

I probably got the most in terms of raw knowledge from the cloud computing sessions e.g. Azure etc. – but generally it was very well organised and run – I’d love to go to next year’s session in Berlin!

Leave a Reply

